An Unfortunate Trip to Walmart

800px-john_r._bolton_282018-10-2329

President Milnes had an encounter involving a man resembling John Bolton (above)

2020 Libertarian and Green Party presidential candidate Robert Milnes had an unfortunate trip to Walmart the other day.  He recounted the event in comments at Ballot Access News:

President Milnes here!
Interesting story. I was assaulted yesterday by a little old lady in a Walmart electric cart!
At least that is what I think happened. And what I told the police.
I was shopping in Walmart; my usual routine. My last stop is usually at the frozen food area-because the shorter time the frozen stuff is out of the freezer, the less it defrosts!
All of a sudden I felt off balance. Something was happening; I had no idea. It felt like somebody or something was shoving me. Something strong and hard. I wobbled around for a second or two.. I was slammed into the frozen food glass door. I managed to squirm around and get my balance and bearings.
I looked around. It was a middle aged lady in a Walmart cart! The cart had slammed into me.
I said to myself WTF!
She was with a middle aged tall guy who resembled John Bolton! Her son, husband, helper?
I had seen them earlier shopping. They seemed like they were arguing somewhat.
When I went in the frozen food isle they were there. I thought little of them.
She said something loudly to the guy. A few seconds went by. She said are you all right. I said yes.
Then I took their picture. Then I went to check out. Then to my car. I thought about it.
What if I went into the glass and it cracked or broke? I’d get cut up pretty bad. Is that even possible? How strong is that glass and those doors>
So I thought I’ll tell the fuzz and let them deal with it. Probably not much but who knows?
So I told the cop. He started by saying he would take a report but if he checks it out and there was no incident, he could file a charge! I said I know, filing a false report. I said ok. He said ok.
Was it deliberate? If so, how ingenious! It is so incontestably an accident! How could it even be proven deliberate?
This is how covert operations are done. You are left with your face hanging out and a lot of questions and few answers.
If you are lucky. If you are not lucky, you are left on Walmart’s floor in a pool of blood.

Milnes, who refers to himself above as “President Milnes,” says he is a time-traveler who has foreseen himself being elected President of the United States.  He is in his fifth campaign for the presidency.  None of his previous candidacies generated much support or media coverage.  He is currently looking for a campaign manager and treasurer and is hoping to participate in the March 4 Free & Equal debate in Chicago:

Today I purchased 2 General Admission tickets to the multi party debate in Chicago on March 4.
However my campaign does not qualify as I have very little support. Not filed with FEC as I lack a Treasurer.
I have no campaign manager. Tom Knapp was my campaign manager years ago briefly. But he bailed on me and PLAS.
I need to go to Chicago in an rv, I have an rv. It is registered, insured; nearly ready to go.
But I will be hard pressed to drive all that way with my disability; depression and fatigue.

Leave a comment